Association GOVIIN KHULAN

Protecting the Mongolian khulan/wild ass and its habitat

in partnership with the local community

and the protected areas' rangers of the Gobi region

for a better harmony between nature, humans and wildlife 

Founded in 2007, Association GOVIIN KHULAN has been working for 10 years in the south and eastern parts of the Gobi Desert (Mongolia) to enhance protection of the threatened Mongolian khulan (Mongolian wild ass/donkey) and its habitat, through a multidisciplinary approach that empowers and involves the local community and local professionals for a long term success.

The Mongolian khulan

 

 

The Mongolian khulan (also known as Mongolian wild ass) is a wild equid and is one of the 5 recognized subspecies of the Asiatic wild ass. It represents the largest population of the Asiatic wild ass in the world and occurs only in the Gobi Desert with some small populations in north of China (Xinjiang and Inner Mongolia). The Mongolian khulan is now listed in the IUCN Red List as "Near Threatened" (but was listed as "Endangered" until 2015), in Appendix I of the CITES and in Appendix II of the CMS.

 

 

To know more about the Mongolian khulan

Our work

Research

hémione de Mongolie creusant un trou pour s'abreuver au niveau du lit d'une rivière asséchée, dans le désert de Gobi, Mongolie / Монгол Хулан

Community

RANGERS

Education

Travel with us



Support our conservation activities

 

 

 

 

Support our campaign on Gofundme! 

 

Follow this link to make a donation and please share it with your friends and colleagues: https://gofund.me/31013a6e

 

 


By making a one time or monthly donation to our organization you will make a great and significant contribution to the conservation of this unique and threatened species and the Gobi ecosystem, and will support the local community that works with us. 

 

Act now by supporting our actions! 



Our news

If you want to get our latest updates and discover more about our field work you can follow our Facebook page:

Protéger l'hémione de Mongolie et son habitat

en partenariat avec la communauté locale

et les aires protégées du désert de Gobi

pour une meilleure harmonie entre la nature, les Hommes et la faune sauvage

Créée en 2007, l'association GOVIIN KHULAN oeuvre localement dans le sud et l'est du désert de Gobi (Mongolie) pour la protection de l'hémione/âne sauvage de Mongolie et de son habitat, à travers une approche multidisciplinaire qui autonomise et implique la communauté locale et les professionnels locaux dans les actions de conservation pour un succès sur le long terme.  

L'hémione de Mongolie

 

 

L'hémione de Mongolie (Equus hemionus hemionus) est un équidé sauvage et l'une des  sous-espèce reconnues de l'âne sauvage d'Asie (Equus hemionus). Il représente aujourd'hui la plus large population de l'âne sauvage d'Asie dans le monde, vivant uniquement dans le désert de Gobi avec également de petites populations dans le nord de la Chine (Xinjiang et Mongolie intérieure). L'hémione de Mongolie est enregistrée dans la liste rouge de l'UICN comme "proche de la menace/Near threatened" (mais fut enregistrée comme "menacée" jusqu'en 2015), ainsi qu'en appendice I de la CITES et appendice II de la CMS. 

 

Pour en savoir plus sur l'hémione 

Notre travail

Recherches

hémione de Mongolie creusant un trou pour s'abreuver au niveau du lit d'une rivière asséchée, dans le désert de Gobi, Mongolie / Монгол Хулан

Initiatives communautaires

Formation

Education

EXPEDITIONS



Soutenez nos actions

 

 

 

 

Soutenez notre projet sur Gofundme! 

 

Suivez ce lien pour faire un don et partagez le avec vos amis et colllègues: https://gofund.me/31013a6e

 

 

 


En faisant un don, ponctuel ou mensuel, à notre association vous nous permettez de continuer nos actions et succès aux côtés du personnel des aires protégées et la communauté locale du Gobi avec lesquels nous travaillons. 

 

Agissez dès maintenant et soutenez nos actions!



Notre actualité

Pour ne rien manquer de notre actualité nous vous invitons à vous inscrire sur notre page Facebook et à nous suivre sur Instagram: 

Facebook

Instagram